Home > drupal, drupal 7, field api, taxonomy > Drupal 7 Field Api Node Reference Field

Drupal 7 Field Api Node Reference Field

November 14, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Update : (21st May 2011)
The References Module now provides support for Node Reference and User References fields

http://drupal.org/project/references

Seems like the D7 CCK contains nodereference and userreference fields (as of 14th Nov), but don’t know how stable it is at the moment. Another alternative is to use the taxonomy term reference field. Since in D7, taxonomy terms can also fielded, they’re as good as another node and can be addressed independently of the referencing node.

One thing is still a shame though. Synonyms for taxonomy have been removed from the D7 release. See http://drupal.org/node/567572

Although there is synonyms module that uses fields to mimick the synonyms behavior, its still very nascent and needs more work.

  1. business credit line
    November 9, 2012 at 9:08 am

    I have been surfing online more than three hours nowadays, but I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is beautiful price enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and
    bloggers made just right content material as you probably did,
    the internet can be much more helpful than ever before.

  2. July 18, 2013 at 8:57 am

    When beginning investing in the stock market, it is wise to invest a small amount into many different stocks.
    The stock market is risky, and if you just invest in one company, and it happens to
    not do well. You will be losing a lot of money.
    If you have more than one stock, you will be more secure.

    __________________________________________________________________________

    I Break For nasdaq penny stocks

  3. February 7, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    The classique picture booth lease must also consist of a strong photograph unit professional to put
    together and additionally dismantle the booth.

  4. March 2, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    Pretty much all the airlines are actually charging extra for hand baggage nowadays, so it just adds a lot more expense if you need to pay
    to carry the golfing night clubs As well as your bags.

  5. March 2, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    Initially i didn’t believe that i got the techniques to work upon something
    in this way by me personally. Right now it seems viable.

  6. March 3, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    I love tools along these lines. I especially have this excellent exact
    unit. However your strength gets even worse because it
    ages.

  7. June 20, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.

    Loook advanded to far added agreeable from you! By the way, hhow could we communicate?

  8. June 20, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    Howdy I am so glad I found your webpage, I really found you by
    accident, while I was researching on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am
    here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all
    at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read much more,
    Please do keep up the fantastic work.

  9. June 20, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I usually do not drop many remarks, however i did a few searching and wound up here Drupal 7 Field Api Node
    Reference Field | lionide’s blog. Andd I actually do have a couple
    of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be simply me or does it look like a few of the comments look as if
    they are coming from brain dead folks? šŸ˜› And, if you are posting on additional places,
    I would like to follow anything new you have to post. Would you make a list of the complete urls of your social sites like ylur linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

